About Us

Sod Solutions

Since the early 1990s we have been developing and marketing superior turf varieties. We are focused on bringing innovative selections to the horticultural industry, for the benefit of the individuals who plant, cultivate, sell, install, maintain and enjoy them. Our products are the result of extensive industry experience in the identification, development and marketing of improved varieties, as well as a unique global network of breeding and production resources.

Sod Solutions has identified, tested and introduced improved turfgrass selections since 1994 that raise the expectations of consumers, landscape architects, contractors, golf course superintendents, sportsturf managers, and turfgrass producers – almost anyone who values superior aesthetics and functionality in the landscape. Palmetto St. Augustine, EMPIRE Turf, Celebration Bermudagrass and Sapphire St. Augustine have become industry standards, while Bella Bluegrass, Discovery Bermuda, Latitude 36 & NorthBridge Bermuda, and Geo Zoysia are establishing themselves as true performers.  Our turfgrasses vary in color, texture and other features, but they all have one thing in common: lower water and maintenance needs.

Sod Solutions provides extensive technical and marketing support for all products. We apply strict quality control measures to ensure that all turfgrasses are produced from approved, genetically pure sources. All products are certified as required by local certifying entities. These patented varieties are grown and sold only through networks of licensed producers, which ensures that the products are readily available across the U.S. at competitive prices.

Mission Statement

Sod Solutions is dedicated to meeting the needs of warm and cool season turfgrass producers, nurserymen, landscape professionals and their customers by developing, licensing and marketing improved turfgrass varieties.

Our Grass is Green

Ideal for home, golf, sports and commercial applications, Sod Solutions’ turfgrass varieties all offer improved aesthetics, higher performance and reduced irrigation and maintenance needs.

Our Team

Principals
2013

Tobey Wagner

Owner & President

Auburn University – BS Engineering, 23+ years horticultural industry experience, Key player in warm season turfgrass industry

twagner@sodsolutions.com

LeeAnn

Lee Ann Wagner

Owner & Secretary/Treasurer

Auburn University – BS Mathematics, 23+ years horticultural industry experience, 8 years financial industry experience

lwagner@sodsolutions.com

Chief Officers
mkt1

Christian Broucqsault

Chief Operating Officer

Fresno State – BA English & Cal Poly / MA English, 20+ years in horticulture industry, experience in plant production, marketing & sales

christian@sodsolutions.com

mkt3

Drew Wagner

Chief Technical Officer

Auburn University – BS Industrial & Systems Engineering, 5+ years horticultural industry experience, manages web business, creative services, and online marketing.

dwagner@sodsolutions.com

Marketing
Donna1

Donna Waldrep

Executive Director of Marketing

University of South Carolina – BA Marketing, 20+ years in marketing industry

dwaldrep@sodsolutions.com

hearher

Heather Moldenhauer

Director of Communications

Fashion Institute of Technology – BS in Marketing Communications, 15+ years communications and marketing experience

heather@sodsolutions.com

mkt4

Oliver Smalls

Creative Services Coordinator

Erskine College – BA in Graphic Design, 3+ years in creative services and the horticultural industry

oliver@sodsolutions.com

mkt5

Brenda Roberts

Marketing and Events Coordinator

Indiana University – 18+ years in proprietary turfgrass operations and compliance, 34+ years experience in business & operations management

broberts@sodsolutions.com

Turf Logistics
Jacob1

Jacob Long

Software Sales Manager

University of South Carolina Upstate – BA Political Science, 5+ years in customer focused roles in technology sales consulting

jlong@sodsolutions.com

Addie1

Addie Wagner

Account Manager

Auburn University – 3+ years horticultural industry experience

awagner@sodsolutions.com

Administration
Linda

Linda Moyer

Manager of Financial Operations

Harrisburg CC – AA Accounting / Business Administration, 18+ years with financial accounting & office management

lmoyer@sodsolutions.com

beth1

Beth Broucqsault

Document Management

Fresno State University – BA in Communications
Cal State Fullerton – MA in International Communication

beth@sodsolutions.com

Technical Field Reps
Roberto Gurgel

Roberto Gurgel

Executive Director of Research

University of Sao Paulo – BS Agricultural Engineering, 24+ years horticultural industry experience, expertise in breeding for turfgrass, soybeans, beans

rgurgel@sodsolutions.com

Joel Lane

Joel Lane

Executive Director of Production

University of Florida – BS Turfgrass Management, 17+ years golf/turfgrass industry experience, expertise in pesticide chemistries

jlane@sodsolutions.com

Erin Wilder

Erin Wilder

Director of Marketing and Industry Relations

Florida State University – BS in Family, Child and Consumer Sciences; 11+ years in sales, marketing and managing sod operations; Class VII student of the Wedgworth Leadership Institute for Agriculture and Natural Resources; President of the Florida Turfgrass Association

eboyd@sodsolutions.com

Julie Adamski

Julie Adamski

Director of Retail and Professional Development

Penn State University – BS in Turfgrass and Soil Science; 6+ years in sports turf management

jadamski@sodsolutions.com

Contact Us

If you have a question or comment please fill out this form and we will get back to you shortly.

Sending

© Copyright 2016 - SodSolutions Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Follow

Follow this blog

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

Email address

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?